Celebration

23 posts / 0 new
Last post
KCaccamo
Celebration

Hi, I am new to using Henna and chose to use Celebrations.  I have dark brown hair with gray starting at the temples.  My hair is about shoulder length and kinda thin.  I have read about Celebrations and gave it a try.  It is in my hair at the moment so can't show you any pixs yet.   I have my fingers crossed as I am a little nervous never doing this before.  I called the help line earlier and they were very helpful and nice.  I used 2 boxes and used 3 cups of orange juice.  I let the dye release but was unable to use it last night or this morning so I placed it in the refrig.  I hope this was okay to do as I read it on a post recently.  Anyway, the process was fairly easy and I've been reading so much.  The smell isn't so bad...to me anyway.  My 8 year old daughter didn't even mind the smell and enjoyed watching mommy putting it in her hair.  I did have extra left over which I froze in a small ziplock baggie.  I tried to put as much on as I could and I hope I put enough on.  Well, I will keep you guys up to date and add pictures....I just pray it comes out nice.  I know it will need at least 3 or 4 days to oxidize so I will keep that in mind.  I do have some left over so if I need to go over the grays I could I guess I could, right?  Wish me luck !!  TTYL !!

angie
Re: Celebration

Can't wait to see your pics!

KCaccamo

Not sure how to post pictures from my camera onto here...any suggestions?

BTW...hair came out nice !  Looks a nice auburn color.  The gray, however, on the sides looks a bit orangy, but, I know I have to wait for the oxidation to happen...if it's still like that in 4 days.. I will unfreeze my extra henna and go over the grey again.