Obglitory Introduction!

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Djerrine
Obglitory Introduction!

Yep, like the title says, this is my obligatory introduction. In case you're wondering, I picked my username "Djerrine" because it is Albanian for "wasteland"- which I think is fitting since I live near the Sonoran Desert in Arizona. I live in a small town that has more animals than people (I'm not complaining, I love donkeys and horses), and is quite near the Mexican border. (That means that one of these days, I will finally be able to go to Mexico, just to say that I did.)

I am a full-time college student, currently studying to become a PI (it is a full course with forty classes) and also taking Forensic Science. In addition to this, I am a treasure hunter, gamer (I prefer fantasy and post-apocalyptic RPGs), and beginning gardener. (Currently growing some veggies and two varieties of catnip, I will have Black and White Sapote, Abiu, Rollinia, and Pawpaw plants shipped to me after the monsoon.) The only other interesting things I can say about myself is that I illustrate childrens' books for my Mom, who is a new author, and that I have four cats- two were strays that attached themselves to me, one is a Norwegian Forest Kitten that was given to me, and the fourth is my little rescue kitty.

Anyway, I am almost twenty-seven, and while I am new to the forums, I am not new to henna. I will be the first to admit that I am very adventurous when it comes to making paste to use on myself. My most recent adventure is one that I am currently wearing now, which I have decided to call "Chaos." So far, it seems to work exceptionally well.

But I when I do henna on others, I use a slight variation on the tried-and-true KISS recipe. The only alterations that I make to it is that I use twice as much sugar (dark brown sugar) than what's called for (because right now, the temperatures are in the triple digits and I don't want to risk the henna cracking.)