Hi to all!!! Gratefulness...new here and several questions...pregnancy henna

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
lilisweet
Hi to all!!! Gratefulness...new here and several questions...pregnancy henna

Hi guys,

My name is Lili,

I am new on the forum and I am so grateful for the information I gathered here. I pretty much taught myself everything I need to know on Henna Page. So again a million thanks for generously passing on this info.Catherine you rock!

I am from Montreal, Canada.  I have been practicing for about 5-6 months now and I am doing fairly well since I am originally a trained painter.

Henna is so magical for me, I love the spiritual side of it, the ritual of preparing the witchbrew and the social side of it. I plan on starting a business specializing in Belly Blessings (website is almost done, doing work for free or based on donations for now). I just had a daughter last year and found it was so important to share the sacredness of pregnancy and honoring the birthing process. So this seems just right for me.

You can check out my work here:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/zenhennamontreal/5350431817/

Here is a few henna based questions:

1-When you mix your witchbrew(I don't use witchbrew for belly blessings (just lemon, sugar and terp with lavender) or just lemon juice (for belly blessings) I hear it is better to warm it up. How warm should it be (boiling I guess is too much)

2-Can you put tea in belly blessing recipe or is this bad for the baby?

3-What is the ideal setting to do a belly blessing, I find it hard finding a comfortable way to work on a pregnant woman.

4-When you sift and strain for fine lines, do you even sift and strain finely ground henna like Jamila?

I have more questions but I feel I may overwhelm you so I will wait before asking more.

Thanks in advance and nice to find you here.

Mani
Re: Hi to all!!! Gratefulness...new here and several ...

Welcome, Lili!  I don't use a "witches brew", but I can answer some of your questions.