Henna'd my hair for the first time!

Hallo! I thought I'd post here and show the pictures I took today after I hennaed my hair for the first time. 

I started out with medium brown, with more reddish tones toward the ends from when I chemically dyed my hair last summer. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v125/MarynNeondreamer/MyPhotos/23782_106591432699788_1000004679452.jpg

200g of BAQ2 henna, about a quart of lemon juice, and four hours later, it is now a vibrant coppery auburn. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v125/MarynNeondreamer/MyPhotos/IMG_0231.jpg

The previous picture doesn't really do it justice. Here's a picture that turned out terrible (way to go taking a pic with no flash inside, Mory) but I think better reflects the color. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v125/MarynNeondreamer/MyPhotos/GoldenRobin.jpg

I actually really liked the stuff I used. Since I'm new at this, I figured I should get a variety with fairly low dye content, in case I applied it unevenly or otherwise managed to mess it up. Luckily it seems to have turned out perfectly. I might keep buying the same kind, since I like the color I've got now and don't want it to get too dark too fast. I'm even kind of afraid of how much darker it will get over the next couple days when it finishes doing its thing! I'm sure it will look fine though, and I'll post another picture then.

Nice to meet you all! :D

I LOVE it, absolutely LOVE IT. It's very similar to my colour. LOVE IT x

Even the BAQ2 has plenty of dye content, though it's the lowest that Catherine currently sells.

Over on the LHC forum there is a post titled "H4H Pakistani Henna - Warning ??"  and what it's about is the poster thought they'd "weaker color" with it ... whoopsie!