First feet

19 posts / 0 new
Last post
Lehana
First feet
Does anyone have a design I can use jut personally? I wanna henna the instep or arch of my foot running from heal to toe. I have seenmsome beautiful free designs but I want so ethnic super easy since it is my first try using sugared henna. All attemptsmto henna here so far have turnedminto ugly smoodgie glah! Thats why I am asking for help
Maggie
Re: First feet

For arches I have to say I am partical to Moroccan designs although I've seen some Arab designs that look pretty good. Unfortunately I don't have any links but I'd suggest searching Flickr or Facebook. As long as you don't take credit for the design (if you post pictures online) and credit the actual designer it shouldn't be a problem.

Lehana
Thanx Maggie you always know what todo.
Maggie

LOL no not always, sometimes I just shrug! ;)

Lehana
Did my feet last night with a super cool terp and honey mix it was an amazingly deep orange when impatience got the best of me and I took the paste off this morning. Sadly I have to wash my hair and of course shower. I hope they will not be screwed because of it :P hehehe I'll post photos once it is developed
Lehana
Ps I fell asleep forgetting to put the Mylar cone in the freezer I hope it will be ok since it was a hot night. Silly me too forgetful
Maggie

It should be alright, I have cones in a cooler for 12hrs +  a day during summer festivals. It keeps them cool but not forever and they work perfectly fine. I might caution you if you were doing paying customers but since it's on yourself it'll be a great way to experiment. I look forward to seeing what design you did!

Blurberrybuzz

that part of the foot stains so well, that if you left it on overnight, a shower won't really affect it.

Desdemonas Designs