New Terms?

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Sigolinde
New Terms?

I have been ordering my henna online from you for about 5 years and paying with my Visa Card. I prefer not to open a PayPal Account.

When I tried to order my henna online last night, I learned that terms had changed.

I can still decline to open a PayPal Account.

I can still pay with my VISA

However, you are forced to agree to PayPal’s terms and conditions EVEN if you don’t open a PayPal Account, otherwise it will not process the order.  Below is the text:

"I have read and agree to PayPal's Privacy Policy. I agree PayPal may contact me at the phone number I provided with autodialed or prerecorded calls or texts to provide notices about my account or account activity, investigate or prevent fraud, or collect a debt. I understand that I do not need to agree to receive such calls or texts to use PayPal and that I may communicate my preference not to receive such calls or texts that require my consent by contacting PayPal Customer Support. We won't contact you with autodialed or prerecorded marketing calls or texts at this number unless you provide prior express written consent."

Were you guys aware of this?  I don’t want to read their policy.  I don’t want their automated spam on my phone.  I don’t want to contact PayPal about my preferences, express, written, or otherwise.  I do not have any consumer relationship with PayPal.  My consumer relationship is with you guys!