very light stain from celebration henna

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
karmicwonder
very light stain from celebration henna

Hi. I'm new here. And very new to henna.

I will tell you what I did.

I mixed my henna with lemon juice and sat it on my proch for about 10 hours. It was a very hot day. I then added terps and....oops...I let it sit out over night. I forgot about it.

I put it in the fridge and couldn't get to it for about 36 more hours. I dance and garden and was so I sweat a lot and am often very dirty. I didn't feel the henna had a good chance to have staining time under those circumstances.

Last night I finally had the opportunity to make a design on the top of my hand. I am an artist by profession so the drawing was fairly easy and I was very excited about my design. I let the henna paste dry and applied new skin...which I will NEVER apply again. I  still can't get it all off....and yes I used nail polish remover.

Anyway...the stain was VERY light....too light to see the design.

I did however notice that on areas on my left hand ( my dominant/working hand) , there were spots where I was messy and got some henna paste on it, and only wiped it off with a paper towel. I didn't wash it off. THOSE areas have a darker stain than where the paste was left on over night.

I did NOT wrap any part. I only sealed with the new skin.

I am wondering if the light stain on the back of my right hand is because I left the mix out over night and it was no longer very strong. Or if it is because it was on the back of my hand?

Or a combo of the two?

I also have a couple of other questions. One: I cut my tip with a knife very close to the end and I do not get the super fine lines I am seeing in other people's work. Two: the paste seemed to swell a little on my hand  after application. Why?

Any input is deeply appreciated. Thank you.

-Kelli

CCartwrightJones
admin
Re: very light stain from celebration henna