New to henna, want to order!

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
apegrape85
New to henna, want to order!

Hey everyone,

I'm very new to henna, my mom had bought me a kit years ago which I finally cracked open the other day and had a blast with.  Color came out kinda orangy but it was very old in the instructions kinda sucked.

Anyway I want to buy some more and I was just wondering which you would suggest?  I want to start simple just 1 kind I don't want to get complicated and mixing or anything yet but I do want one a little stringy (mine wasn't and was a little difficult to work with) and obviously one that can hold some good color.  But I deffinitly want one that doesnt have pesticides or lead or anything..eeek!

I looked through this website and the Henna Caravan and honestly I just have no idea which to get.  I was also concidering getting a package that has some cones it it too, but I'm pretty much open to whatever.

Any suggestion for some starter self hobbying would be fabulous.

Thanks!

April

apegrape85
Re: New to henna, want to order!

Anyone?? =)

Seryph

I recommend getting yourself a small starter kit, my friends and I have always found them really helpful. I've had one from the Henna Caravan, and I like the one from here too.

apegrape85

Thank you for replying!  I'm gonna get a small kit.

Does anyone know if all the henna on this site is "clean" (no lead or pesticides) or is it only the "purity" brand?  I can't figure it out.

Thanks!

April

Jen

Purity is what I'd choose. We also have henna for African Hair and some lower dye content hennas that are completely clean, but I really think its best to go for higher dye content hennas when using it for body art. 

The Rajasthani Monsoon henna, which is a little more stringy, is out for testing. We haven't gotten the lab results back on that one yet.